Saturday Classes are Over

Thank God, Saturday classes are over. I can finally travel, attend weddings, reunions, and significant celebrations. What a relief!!!

For over six years, I have been attending Saturday classes in the graduate school. I made a lot of sacrifices and missed important events because I wanted to grow professionally. In 2007, I started my Masters studies and after 4 years of hardwork and sacrifices, I graduated in March, 2011.

Right after graduation, I was encouraged to pursue my doctoral studies. I was so hesitant but because I had a friend who will also enroll, I did and our initial plan was only to try but never finish it. We thought it would be so hard that we couldn’t survive. Despite my age and competence, I tried attending classes. At first, I felt intimidated since most of my classmates are already school administrators and their brilliance lingers in the four walls of our classroom but I never thought of quitting but rather I tried harder and learn from them. Eventually, we became best of friends because of their humility and openness. My gratefulness extends no bounds to the “TARSIER GROUP” and “SPEDERS” for the times that we’ve shared. Thanks for all the help and for the encouragement.

Special thanks also to Florabelle “Ebhing” Quianto for always being there as my Saturday buddy. As partners, we’ve shared the same experiences, from college to Masters studies to Doctoral Studies and not only that from school hopping to heartaches (meh ganun?,lol), we were the INSEPARABLE TWO. We couldn’t have survived our studies without each other’s support. We were always considered the baby tarsiers and baby speders of the two groups.

At the moment, I have completed the academic requirements and I’m fully aware that I’m still facing difficult challenges from taking the comprehensive examination to writing my dissertation. Si Lord na jd ang bahala nko all I know is I’ll try my best. Good luck to me!!!

 

 

Leave a comment